February 2000:

My Hua - Second place in EEIC poster contest

December 2000:

Min Wang and Dinh Bowman - IEEE PES scholarship to attend Winter Power Meeting in Columbus, Ohio

November 2000:

Jackie Hiranaka and Dinh Bowman - Named Mary Gates Scholars

October 2000:

Rejo Jose and Jeff Chen - The EEIC Scholarship

May 2000:

Shane Cantrell - Second Place, Ford Embedded Systems Award for Graduate Students

April 2000:

Ryan Winn and My Hua - Named Mary Gates Scholars

April 2000:

My Hua - A nationally competitive American Public Power Association DEED Scholarship

March 2000:

Marcus Holt - The Grainger Scholarship

Arthur Isakharov  -  The EEIC Scholarship